Your Councillors

Local Councillors are elected by the community to decide how the council should carry out its various activities. They represent public interest as well as individuals living within the ward in which he or she has been elected to serve a term of office.

They have regular contact with the general public through council meetings, telephone calls or surgeries. Surgeries provide an opportunity for any ward resident to go and talk their councillor face to face and these take place on a regular basis.

Councillors are not paid a salary for their work, but they do receive allowances. By law, all members of the Council are required to complete a declaration of interest form, the details of which are published annually.

To find your councillor please use the below links:

Councillor
Photograph Councillor Political party Ward
photo of Councillor Majella Anning

Councillor Majella Anning

Town Hall, Wellington Street, Woolwich, SE18 6PW

Work: 02089215047

Work: majella.anning@royalgreenwich.gov.uk

Labour
(Labour)
Greenwich Creekside
photo of Councillor Nas Asghar

Councillor Nas Asghar

Town Hall, Wellington Street, Woolwich, SE18 6PW

Work: 020 8921

Work: nas.asghar@royalgreenwich.gov.uk

Labour and Co-operative
(Labour)
Plumstead Common
photo of Councillor Joshua Ayodele

Councillor Joshua Ayodele

Town Hall, Wellington Street, Woolwich, SE18 6PW

Work: 020 8921

Work: joshua.ayodele@royalgreenwich.gov.uk

Labour and Co-operative
(Labour)
Woolwich Arsenal
photo of Councillor Olu Babatola

Councillor Olu Babatola

Chair of Pension Fund Investment & Administration Panel

Town Hall, Wellington Street, Woolwich, SE18 6PW

Work: 020 8921

Work: olu.babatola@royalgreenwich.gov.uk

Labour and Co-operative
(Labour)
Thamesmead Moorings
photo of Councillor Sammy Backon

Councillor Sammy Backon

Town Hall, Wellington Street, Woolwich, SE18 6PW

Work: 0208 921 5663

Work: sammy.backon@royalgreenwich.gov.uk

Labour and Co-operative
(Labour)
Eltham Town and Avery Hill
photo of Councillor Peter Baker

Councillor Peter Baker

Chief Whip

Labour and Co-operative
(Labour)
Abbey Wood
photo of Councillor Sandra Bauer

Councillor Sandra Bauer

Town Hall, Wellington Street, Woolwich, SE18 6PW

Work: 020 8921 5047

Work mobile: 07548823867

Work: sandra.bauer@royalgreenwich.gov.uk

Labour and Co-operative
(Labour)
Kidbrooke Village and Sutcliffe
photo of Councillor Linda Bird

Councillor Linda Bird

Town Hall, Wellington Street, Woolwich, SE18 6PW

Work: 0208 921 5045

Work: linda.bird@royalgreenwich.gov.uk

Labour and Co-operative
(Labour)
Eltham Park and Progress
photo of Councillor Jo van den Broek

Councillor Jo van den Broek

Labour and Co-operative
(Labour)
Charlton Village and Riverside
photo of Councillor Clare Burke-McDonald

Councillor Clare Burke-McDonald

Chair of Overview and Scrutiny

Labour and Co-operative
(Labour)
Charlton Hornfair
photo of Councillor Issy Cooke

Councillor Issy Cooke

Town Hall, Wellington Street, Woolwich, SE18 6PW

Work: 020 8921

Work: issy.cooke@royalgreenwich.gov.uk

Labour and Co-operative
(Labour)
Plumstead Common
photo of Councillor Ann-Marie Cousins

Councillor Ann-Marie Cousins

Cabinet Member for Community Safety and Enforcement and Chair of Licensing

Town Hall, Wellington Street, Woolwich, London, SE18 6PW

Work: 020 8921 5045

Work: ann-marie.cousins@royalgreenwich.gov.uk

Labour
(Labour)
Abbey Wood
photo of Councillor Gary Dillon

Councillor Gary Dillon

Chair of Planning

Town Hall, Wellington Street, Woolwich, London, SE18 6PZ

Labour and Co-operative
(Labour)
Charlton Village and Riverside
photo of Councillor Lauren Dingsdale

Councillor Lauren Dingsdale

Town Hall, Wellington Street, Woolwich, SE18 6PW

Work: 0208 921 5663

Work: lauren.dingsdale@royalgreenwich.gov.uk

Labour and Co-operative
(Labour)
Eltham Town and Avery Hill
photo of Councillor Cathy Dowse

Councillor Cathy Dowse

Town Hall, Wellington Street, Woolwich, SE18 6PW

Work: 020 8921 5663

Work: cathy.dowse@royalgreenwich.gov.uk

Labour and Co-operative
(Labour)
Mottingham, Coldharbour and New Eltham
photo of Councillor John Fahy

Councillor John Fahy

Town Hall, Wellington Street, Woolwich, SE18 6PW

Work: 02089215663

Work mobile: 07949794058

Work: john.fahy@royalgreenwich.gov.uk

Labour and Co-operative
(Labour)
Kidbrooke Park
photo of Councillor Leo Fletcher

Councillor Leo Fletcher

Labour and Co-operative
(Labour)
Blackheath Westcombe
photo of Councillor David Gardner

Councillor David Gardner

Chair of Highways Committee

Town Hall, Wellington Street, Woolwich, SE18 6PW

Work: 02089215045

Work mobile: 07788414182

Work: David.Gardner@royalgreenwich.gov.uk

Labour and Co-operative
(Labour)
Greenwich Peninsula
photo of Councillor Patricia Greenwell

Councillor Patricia Greenwell

Town Hall, Wellington Street, Woolwich, SE18 6PW

Work: 0208 921 6393

Work: pat.greenwell@royalgreenwich.gov.uk

Conservative
(Conservative)
Eltham Town and Avery Hill
photo of Councillor Rowshan Hannan

Councillor Rowshan Hannan

Town Hall, Wellington Street, Woolwich, SE18 6PW

Work: 0208 921 5663

Work: rowshan.hannan@royalgreenwich.gov.uk

Labour
(Labour)
East Greenwich
photo of Councillor Matt Hartley

Councillor Matt Hartley

Leader of the Opposition

Town Hall, Wellington Street, Woolwich, SE18 6PW

Work: 020 8921 6393

Work: matt.hartley@royalgreenwich.gov.uk

Conservative
(Conservative)
Mottingham, Coldharbour and New Eltham
photo of Councillor Denise Hyland

Councillor Denise Hyland

Cabinet Member for Finance, Resources and Social Value

Labour and Co-operative
(Labour)
Abbey Wood
photo of Councillor Elizabeth Ige

Councillor Elizabeth Ige

Deputy Chief Whip

Town Hall, Wellington Street, Woolwich, SE18 6PW

Work: 0208921

Work: elizabeth.ige@royalgreenwich.gov.uk

Labour and Co-operative
(Labour)
Woolwich Common
photo of Councillor Adel Khaireh

Councillor Adel Khaireh

Cabinet Member for Equality, Culture and Communities

Town Hall, Wellington Street, Woolwich, SE18 6PW

Work: adel.khaireh@royalgreenwich.gov.uk

Labour and Co-operative
(Labour)
Plumstead and Glyndon
photo of Councillor Averil Lekau

Councillor Averil Lekau

Deputy Leader and Cabinet Member Climate Change, Environment and Transport

Town Hall, Wellington Street, Woolwich, SE18 6PW

Work: 020 8921

Work: averil.lekau@royalgreenwich.gov.uk

Labour and Co-operative
(Labour)
Thamesmead Moorings
photo of Councillor Sam Littlewood

Councillor Sam Littlewood

Town Hall, Wellington Street, Woolwich, SE18 6PW

Work: 020 8921

Work: sam.littlewood@royalgreenwich.gov.uk

Labour and Co-operative
(Labour)
Woolwich Arsenal
photo of Councillor Chris Lloyd

Councillor Chris Lloyd

Town Hall, Wellington Street, Woolwich, SE18 6PW

Work: 020 8921

Independent West Thamesmead
photo of Councillor Mariam Lolavar

Councillor Mariam Lolavar

Cabinet Member for Inclusive Economy, Business and Skills

Labour and Co-operative
(Labour)
Blackheath Westcombe
photo of Councillor Christine May

Councillor Christine May

Chair of Community Safety and Environment Scrutiny Panel

Woolwich Town Hall, Wellington Street, Woolwich, SE18 6PW

Work: 020 8921 5045

Work: christine.may@royalgreenwich.gov.uk

Labour and Co-operative
(Labour)
Middle Park and Horn Park
photo of Councillor Dr Dominic Mbang

Councillor Dr Dominic Mbang

Mayor

Town Hall, Wellington Street, Woolwich, SE18 6PW

Work: 020 8921

Work: dominic.mbang@royalgreenwich.gov.uk

Labour and Co-operative
(Labour)
Woolwich Dockyard
photo of Councillor Odette McGahey

Councillor Odette McGahey

Town Hall, Wellington Street, Woolwich, SE18 6PW

Work mobile: 07548823865

Work: odette.mcgahey@royalgreenwich.gov.uk

Labour and Co-operative
(Labour)
Kidbrooke Park
photo of Councillor Sarah-Jane Merrill

Councillor Sarah-Jane Merrill

Town Hall, Wellington Street, Woolwich, SE18 6PW

Work: 020 8921 5045

Work: sarah.merrill@royalgreenwich.gov.uk

Labour and Co-operative
(Labour)
Eltham Page
photo of Councillor Asli Mohammed

Councillor Asli Mohammed

Town Hall, Wellington Street, Woolwich, SE18 6PW

Work: 020 8921

Work: asli.mohammed@royalgreenwich.gov.uk

Labour and Co-operative
(Labour)
Woolwich Dockyard
photo of Councillor Matthew Morrow

Councillor Matthew Morrow

Cabinet Member for Children and Young People

Town Hall, Wellington Street, Woolwich, SE18 6PW

Work: 020 8921

Work: matthew.morrow@royalgreenwich.gov.uk

Labour and Co-operative
(Labour)
Plumstead Common
photo of Councillor Calum O'Byrne Mulligan

Councillor Calum O'Byrne Mulligan

Town Hall, Wellington Street, Woolwich, SE18 6PW

Work: 02089215047

Work: Calum.obyrne.mulligan@royalgreenwich.gov.uk

Labour
(Labour)
Greenwich Creekside
photo of Councillor Anthony Okereke

Councillor Anthony Okereke

Leader of the Council

Town Hall, Wellington Street, Woolwich, SE18 6PW

Work: 020 8921

Work mobile: 0751 907 0120

Work: anthony.okereke@royalgreenwich.gov.uk

Labour and Co-operative
(Labour)
Woolwich Common
photo of Councillor ‘Lade Hephzibah Olugbemi

Councillor ‘Lade Hephzibah Olugbemi

Town Hall, Wellington Street, Wellington Street, SE18 6PW

Work: 020 8921

Work: Lade.Olugbemi@royalgreenwich.gov.uk

Labour and Co-operative
(Labour)
West Thamesmead
photo of Councillor Simon Peirce

Councillor Simon Peirce

Town Hall, Wellington Street, Woolwich, SE18 6PW

Work: 0208 921 5047

Work: simon.peirce@royalgreenwich.gov.uk

Labour and Co-operative
(Labour)
Eltham Park and Progress
photo of Councillor Majid Rahman

Councillor Majid Rahman

Town Hall, Wellington Street, Woolwich, SE18 6PW

Work: 0208 921 5663

Work: majid.rahman@royalgreenwich.gov.uk

Labour
(Labour)
East Greenwich
photo of Councillor Jit Ranabhat

Councillor Jit Ranabhat

Deputy Mayor

Town Hall, Wellington Street, Woolwich, SE18 6PW

Work: 020 8921 5023/6012

Work: jit.ranabhat@royalgreenwich.gov.uk

Labour and Co-operative
(Labour)
Plumstead and Glyndon
photo of Councillor Maisie Richards Cottell

Councillor Maisie Richards Cottell

Town Hall, Wellington Street, Woolwich

Work: 0208 921 5663

Work: Maisie.Richards.Cottell@royalgreenwich.gov.uk

Labour
(Labour)
East Greenwich
photo of Councillor Lakshan Saldin

Councillor Lakshan Saldin

Town Hall, Wellington Street, Woolwich, SE18 6PW

Work: 0202 8921 5663

Work: Lakshan.Saldin@royalgreenwich.gov.uk

Labour and Co-operative
(Labour)
Charlton Hornfair
photo of Councillor Denise Scott-McDonald

Councillor Denise Scott-McDonald

Cabinet Member for Health and Adults' Social Care

Town Hall, Wellington Street, Woolwich, SE18 6PW

Work: 02089215045

Work: denise.scott-mcdonald@royalgreenwich.gov.uk

Labour and Co-operative
(Labour)
Greenwich Peninsula
photo of Councillor Pat Slattery

Councillor Pat Slattery

Cabinet Member for Housing, Neighbourhoods and Homelessness

Town Hall, Wellington Street, Town Hall, SE18 6PW

Work: 02089215047

Work mobile: 07548823863

Work: Pat.Slattery@royalgreenwich.gov.uk

Labour
(Labour)
Greenwich Park
photo of Councillor Aidan Smith

Councillor Aidan Smith

Cabinet Member for Regeneration

Town Hall, Wellington Street, Woolwich, SE18 6PW

Work: 02089215047

Work: Aidan.Smith@royalgreenwich.gov.uk

Labour
(Labour)
Greenwich Park
photo of Councillor Jackie Smith

Councillor Jackie Smith

Town Hall, Wellinton Street, Woolwich, SE18 6PW

Work: 020 8921

Work: jackie.smith@royalgreenwich.gov.uk

Labour and Co-operative
(Labour)
Woolwich Arsenal
photo of Councillor Christine St. Matthew-Daniel

Councillor Christine St. Matthew-Daniel

Labour and Co-operative
(Labour)
Blackheath Westcombe
photo of Councillor Dave Sullivan

Councillor Dave Sullivan

Town Hall, Wellington Street, Woolwich, SE18 6PW

Work: 020 8921 5047

Work: dave.sullivan@royalgreenwich.gov.uk

Labour and Co-operative
(Labour)
Kidbrooke Village and Sutcliffe
photo of Councillor Rachel Taggart-Ryan

Councillor Rachel Taggart-Ryan

Chair of Healthier Communities and Adult Social Care Scrutiny Panel

Town Hall, Wellington Street, Woolwich, SE18 6PW

Work: 020 8921 5045

Work: rachel.taggart-ryan@royalgreenwich.gov.uk

Labour and Co-operative
(Labour)
Middle Park and Horn Park
photo of Councillor Sandra Thomas

Councillor Sandra Thomas

Town Hall, Wellington Street, Woolwich, SE18 6PW

Work: 020 8921 5663

Work: sandra.thomas@royalgreenwich.gov.uk

Labour and Co-operative
(Labour)
Plumstead and Glyndon
photo of Councillor Danny Thorpe

Councillor Danny Thorpe

Town Hall, Wellington Street, Woolwich, SE18 6PW

Work: 020 8921

Work: danny.thorpe@royalgreenwich.gov.uk

Labour and Co-operative
(Labour)
Shooters Hill
photo of Councillor Ivis Williams

Councillor Ivis Williams

Town Hall, Wellington Street, Woolwich, SE18 6PW

Work: 020 8921

Work: ivis.williams@royalgreenwich.gov.uk

Labour and Co-operative
(Labour)
Shooters Hill
photo of Councillor Miranda Williams

Councillor Miranda Williams

Town Hall, Wellington Street, Woolwich, SE18 6PW

Work: 020 8921 5045

Work: miranda.williams@royalgreenwich.gov.uk

Labour and Co-operative
(Labour)
Eltham Page
photo of Councillor Nick Williams

Councillor Nick Williams

Town Hall, Wellington Street, Woolwich, SE18 6PW

Work: 02089215045

Work: nick.williams@royalgreenwich.gov.uk

Labour and Co-operative
(Labour)
Greenwich Peninsula